2018 Ditty-McLemore Awards – Call for Nominations

2018 Ditty-McLemore Awards – Call for Nominations

Since 2013, the Angelo Ditty – Frank McLemore Award has been given in recognition of the most dedicated broadcast engineers in the state. The GAB is now accepting nominations for this year’s award, which will be presented during GABCON 2018 in Savannah (Purchase Your Tickets Here).

Nomination Criteria
20+Years as a broadcast engineer with the majority of that time spent in Georgia.
Professionalism among colleagues
Willingness to help other engineers in support of our industry.

Nominations should be submitted to Bob Houghton (bhoughton@gab.org) no later than Monday, August 13th.

Please reference the list of past recipients before making your nomination.

Dick Boekeloo
Robert Butler
Daniel L. Davis
Frank McLemore

Marty Foglia
Michael Lawing

David Williams
Jeff Brock

LaVaughn Thompson
Randy Mullinax
Perley Eppley

Bill Williams
Stu Graham
Knox Carreker