About

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters (GAB) is the trade association that represents the interests of Georgia’s over-the-air radio and television licensees who reach more than 95% of Georgia’s population every week. Our membership is comprised of more than 500 radio and television broadcasters. The GAB offices are located in the North Atlanta area, but our membership covers all 159 counties in the state.

The GAB provides technical, regulatory, and advocacy support to our members as well as offering continuing professional enrichment opportunities designed to keep Georgia broadcasters at the forefront of the industry.

TV and radio stations become members of the GAB by clearing our client’s public service announcements. Our clients are non-profits and state agencies throughout the state that represent the interests of the public. The GAB’s business model is designed to allow our members to benefit from our services without requiring dues. To learn more about our public service project, visit the Public Eduction Partnership (PEP) page.

Address:

6 West Druid Hills Drive NE, Suite 330
Atlanta, GA 30329

Phone:

770.395.7200

Email:

admin@gab.org

2018 GAB EVENTS

President: Bob Houghton

Bhoughton@gab.org

 

Director of Sales: Allison Fulton

Afulton@gab.org

 

Communications Coordinator: McKenzie Lewis

Mlewis@gab.org

 

Events and Special Projects: Ben Henson

bhenson@gab.org

 

Special Events Planner (Political): Lorie Smith

ljsmith@gab.org

 

GAB Board

Chairman: Dennis Jones

Radiojones, LLC

DJ@radiojones.com

 

Immediate past chair: Jeff Dudley

WMAZ-TV

JDudley@13wmaz.com

 

Vice chair – TV: Holly Steuart

WTVM

Hsteuart@wtvm.com

 

Vice chair – Radio: Velvet Perry

Perry Broadcasting

Vperry@perrybroadcasting.net

 

Treasurer: Donna Hall

Cox Radio

Donna.Hall@coxinc.com

 

Secretary: David Hart

WRBL

Jhart@wrbl.com

 

Radio board:

Mark Haddon 

Beasley Media Group

Mark.Haddon@bbgi.com

 

Rick Caffey 

CBS Radio

Rick.Caffey@entercom.com

 

Sanders Hickey 

Golden Isles Broadcasting

Sanders@goldenislesbroadcasting.com

 

John Higgs

Broadcast South

Broadcastsouth1@hotmail.com

 

John Clark 

Georgia News Network

JohnClark@georgianewsnetwork.com

 

Butch Hubbard

Jesup Broadcasting Corp

CWHubbard@bellsouth.net

 

KJ Allen

Oconee Communication

KJAllen@oconeecomm.com

 

Jennifer Newman

 iHeart Media – Albany

Jennifernewman@iheartmedia.com

 

TV Board:

Paul Briggs

WSB – TV

Paul.Briggs@coxinc.com

 

Larry Silbermann

WTOC-TV

Lsilbermann@wtoc.com

 

Tim Thomas 

WXIA-TV

Tthomas@11Alive.com

 

TV/Radio:

Teya Ryan 

GPB

TRyan@gpb.org

 

Randy Gravley

NAB Liasion

randy@wljaradio.com

 

Associates:

Richard Warner

Aware Force

richard@awareforce.com

 

Eddie Esserman

Media Services Group

eddie@eddieesserman.com

 

Derek Bauer

GA Counsel

dbauer@bakerlaw.com

 

Dave O’Connor

 DC Counsel

doconnor@wbklaw.com

 

Jeremy Collins

Legislative Counsel

jeremy.collins@hklaw.com